Back To Basics, Part 1

My first weeks of this brand new year have been busy with a lot of things to learn, people to get to know and plans to be made. Work, school and a bit of free-time too, very exciting. Most importantly, Vogue Paris Collections Spring-Summer 2011 was published and thus arrived home to me – 344 pages of pure pleasure. Digesting information and being able to utilize it efficiently is not always easy, so I have tried to keep in mind some basic elements that may help in organizing ones thoughts on these trendsetting fashion shows. After all, there are only a few elements that can be altered in clothing – it’s all about the right combinations! We will go through these basics of fashion design in a three-part series. First, volume and shape:

3 responses

  1. Vogue…I remember waiting for each months issues and then devouring the fashion! Reading this post made me wish I still had a subscription – maybe hopping on over to B&N to check out the latest issue…

    Great blog!

    ❤ Tish and Lindsey
    http://www.campaignforclass.wordpress.com

    January 19, 2011 at 3:16 am

    • Yep, it’s totally the highlight of the month when you get to open a brand new copy of Vogue for the first time 🙂 Thank you!

      January 19, 2011 at 10:15 am

  2. Uncle Harry

    I’m afraid none of those shapes would be very flattering to me. With the Martin Margiela coat, though, I could at least pick up some extra earnings as a sandwich man.

    January 23, 2011 at 5:53 pm

Leave a comment